Department of Physics

Oversight Committee Ph.D. Science/Mathematics Education


1996-1998 Membership


Dr. Ashford, Stella
Interim Chairperson, Mathematics
Professor of Mathematics
Email Address: sashford@subrvm.subr.edu

Dr. Bagayoko, Diola
Chairman, Oversight Committee
Professor of Physics and Chancellor's Fellow
Email Address: bagayoko@stark.phys.subr.edu

Dr. Bashar, Sam
Chair, Biology
Professor of Biology
Email Address: bashar@stark.phys.subr.edu

Dr. Clarke, Wilbur
Chemistry
Professor of Chemistry
Email Address: wclarke@subrvm.subr.edu

Dr. Doomes, Earl
Dean, College of Sciences
Professor of Chemistry
Email Address: EDoomes@aol.com

Dr. Gardner, James
Computer Science
Professor of Computer Science

Dr. Hester, Paul
Chair, Curriculum and Instruction
Professor of Education

Dr. Hinds, Erold
Chair, Computer Science
Professor of Computer Science
Email Address: EWHinds@aol.com

Dr. Kelley, Ella
Associate Professor, Chemistry
Email Address: chkelley@linknet.net

Dr. Miller, Robert
Chair, Chemistry
Professor of Chemistry
Email Address: RHMillerjr@aol.com

Dr. People, Verjanis
Interim Dean, College of Education
Associate Professor of Education

Dr. Quartararo, Phillip
Mathematics
Professor of Mathematics
Email Address: quartara@engr.subr.edu

Dr. Ryder, Exyie
Biology
Professor of Biology
Email Address: ryder@stark.phys.subr.edu

Dr. Yang, Chia
Chair, Physics
Professor of Physics
Email Address: chyang@stark.phys.subr.edu


Contact Information:
Dr. Diola Bagayoko, Ph.D., Chairman
Southern University and A&M College
Baton Rouge, LA 70813
Phone: (504) 771-2730
Fax: (504) 771-4341


Physics Homepage