News & Events
  Contact Us


Welcome to LA-SIGMA, SUBR

LA-SIGMA, SUBR is funded by the National Science Foundation (NSF) and the Louisiana Board of Regents
[Award Nos. EPS-1003897, NSF (2010-15)-RII-SUBR]


Department of Physics
Room 151, William James Hall
Southern University and A&M College
Baton Rouge, LA 70813

Phone: (225) 771-4130
Fax:     (225) 771-2310


For more information, contact

Diola Bagayoko, Ph.D.

Distinguished Professor of Physics and Department Chair






Copyright © 2005-2011 Physics Department, Southern University, Baton Rouge, LA 70813
Phone: (225)771-4130 | Fax: (225) 771-2310